Second-Chance Dogs ~Book Review~

dogs

Second-Chance Dogs

Edited By: Callie Smith Grant

Cleanliness (See “About” for scale): Very Clean (Topics to consider: abuse, still-birth, disease, religion, and death.)

4.5 stars

This book really hurt. It really, really hurt, but that’s mostly on me for bad timing. I guess hurting is not a bad thing because it can ultimately lead to healing. I lost my 14-year-old baby, Pogo, a few weeks ago. Reading this brought so many memories to mind. Second-Chance Dogs is packed full of stories of love and loss. Even though they were a little hard to read, there were lots of uplifting, sweet, and beautiful stories.

If you like Chicken Soup for the Soul books, you will absolutely adore this book! I could definitely believe it was one if I didn’t know otherwise.

Warning: reading this will make you want to rescue a dog! By the time I was done, I had a major urge to visit an animal shelter. I totally recommend Second-Chance Dogs to all dog lovers! It may make you sad, but it will also make your heart happy.

 

~I was sent a free copy of this book from Revell for an honest review~

2 thoughts on “Second-Chance Dogs ~Book Review~

Leave a comment