The Adventures of Lucy Snigglefritz ~Book Review~

Lucy Snigglefritz

The Adventures of Lucy Snigglefritz

By: Patrick Milne

Ages 2+ Topics to consider: abandonment and house fire.

5 stars

The Adventures of Lucy Snigglefritz is the first book of two in Lucy’s adventures.

I love the name of the protagonist pup Lucy Snigglefritz. I think it’s a fun name to sound out with kids. Lucy reminded me a lot of the dog from Bolt. The storyline was slightly similar.

The pictures were adorable and had good detail. The one main mistake I saw was that two pages had the same words on it with a different picture. I don’t know if this was just on my device or if it is a problem with the book itself.

The author had quite a few important topics to teach kids. First, he showed the importance of firefighters in a very sweet way. He also taught how to overcome rejection, have courage, and get past your fears. Anyone can be a hero.

 

~I was sent a free ecopy of this book from the author for an honest review~

 

Leave a comment